London Nagarathar Sangam

Welcome to London Nagarathar Sangam website.

Sangam Constitution

London Nagarathar Sangam is administered by a Committee elected every year which abides by the constitution defined in the Constitution document.

Membership charges

i) No membership charge for Students.

ii) No membership charge for families on short stay in UK for less than a year.

iii) Annual membership is £5 per family per annum to cover the administration charges for the year.

iv) Life Membership can be obtained with a one time payment of £50 per family.

v) The usual expense on the day of the meeting will be divided among all the attendee's with the maximum currently capped at 10 pounds per adult and 5 pounds for children. If there is any shortfall and if there are no sponsors to cover the short fall, the extra expense will be covered by the Sangam.

vi) Attendance to the Sangam as guest is allowed on the first two occasions. Individuals/families must become Annual or Life members of the London Nagarathar Sangam on the third attendance.

Note: Only Annual or Life members of the Sangam will be able to utilize the Sangam's mailing box to communicate events such as Sashtiapthapoorthi,Weddings, birth, etc. to the members of the Sangam.


Mr N. Thiagarajan - Kallal
Dr C. Nachiappan - Karaikkudi
Mrs Geetha Karuppiah - Kandavarayanpatti
Mr Selvaganesan Ramanathan - Nattarasankottai

Charity committee

Permanent members
Mr N. Thiagarajan - Kallal
Dr C. Nachiappan - Karaikkudi
Mr Ramanathan Subbu - Sirukoodalpatti
Roll-In member
Ms Priya Mani - Pallathur - President@2014Executive committee
Co-ordinator 3 years 2014-2016
Mr S Senthilnathan – Puduvayal

Committee Members

Committee Members 2014-2015 (JAYA VARUDAM)

President: Ms Priya Mani Email
Secretary: Ms Shivagami Muthiah Email
Treasurer: Ms Vanitha Karunamoorthy
Committee Member: Ms Geetha Selvaganesh
Committee Member: Ms Geetha Vijay

Committee Members 2013-2014 (VIJAYA VARUDAM)

President: Mr S Senthilnathan
Secretary: Mr S Valliappan
Treasurer: Mrs Lakshmi Thirunavakkarasu
Committee Member: Mrs Malarvizhi Natarajan
Committee Member: Mrs Sivagami Nachiappan

Committee Members 2012-2013 (NANDANA VARUDAM)

President: Mr Sendhil Ramanathan
Secretary: Mr Ramaswamy Sellappan
Treasurer: Mr P Lakshmanan
Committee Member: Mr Selvamani Chidambaram
Committee Member: Mrs Sumathy Thiagarajan

Committee Members 2011-2012 (KARA)

President: Mr Ramanathan Subbu
Secretary: Mr Mani Ramanathan
Treasurer: Mr Lakshmanan
Committee Member: Mr PL.Ramanathan
Committee Member: Mr Manikandan

Committee Members 2010-2011 (VIKRUTHI)

President: Mrs Meena M.Thiagarajan
Secretary: Mrs Geetha Karuppiah
Treasurer: Mrs Nithya S. Palaniappan
Committee Member: Mrs Uma Sekkappan
Committee Member: Mrs Uma Valliappan
Committee Member: Mrs Bhavani Subbiah

Committee Members 2009-2010 (VIRODHI)

President: Mr KarunaMoorthy Karunanithi
Secretary: Mr Muthiah Muthukumar
Treasurer: Mrs Sujatha Sethuraman
Committee Member: Mr Ganesh Seetharaman
Committee Member: Mrs Kalyani Ramanathan

Committee Members 2008

President: Mrs Valli Lakshmanan
Secretary: Mr Selvaganesan Ramanathan
Treasurer: Mr Valliappan Ramanathan
Committee Member: Mr Sendhil Thiagarajan
Committee Member: Mr Radhakrishnan Thiagarajan
Committee Member: Mr Mani Ramanathan
Committee Member: Dr R Palaniappan

Committee Members 2007

President: Mr N Thiagarajan
Secretary: Mr K Karunamoorthy
Treasurer: Mr Sekkappan Alagu
Committee Members: Mr Subbiah Venkatachalam

Committee Members 2006

President: Mr Raja Alagappan
Vice President: Mrs Santha Mani-babu
Secretary: Mr S Ganesh Kumar
Treasurer: Mrs Sivagami Nachiappan
Committee Members: Mrs Geetha Thiagarajan
Committee Members: Mrs Sumathy Radha

Committee Members 2005

President: Dr. C.Nachiappan
Secretary: Mrs Valli Lakshmanan
Joint Secretary: Mrs Malathi Alagappan
Treasurer: Mr Karuppiah Thiyagarajan
Committee Members: Mrs Meena Manickam
Committee Members: Mr Selvaganesan

Committee Members 2004

President: Dr Mani-babu
Secretary: Mr N Shanmugam
Treasurer: Dr A Palaniappan
Committee Members: Mrs Sivagami Nachiappan
Committee Members: Mrs Annapoorani Thiagarajan